These seven men walk us through their lives, from childhoods in an America that doesn't exist anymore, to combat in Vietnam, race, careers, ethics, faith, aging and mortality. All of these men come from humble backgrounds and all of them led successful lives.

These stories are the lives of two military men, two famous broadcasters, a world-renowned medical researcher, a cop and a spy.

Books by Larry Matthews


Based on the true story of an American patriot

The Dave Haggard Thrillers.

Washington intrigue, greed, murder, plots and  a street reporter who uncovers it.

A life in radio and a

landmark First Amendment


Two novels of one man's extraordinary life

Age In Good Time

Lives and Lessons from Seven Men in Their Seventies

click on the covers to order

Find it on Amazon